PDA

View Full Version : how many years ?

jimmer
03-16-2007, 03:19 PM
saw this on another site and it got alot of response, how many years have you been skiing, and where did you first start. for me ive been skiing for 43 of my 50 years, i started at west mt and hidden valley, but spend most of my time bugging people at gore now. how about you ?

Denison
03-16-2007, 03:40 PM
I've been skiing for about 7 years now and I'm almost 33. Hunter was my first experience, I think I went down Belt Parkway on the first day. For my second time on skis I went to Killington with friends, remember liking Great Eastern, also remember skiing that beginners slope (with 3 or 4 lifts) - almost out of control...

mikebike
03-17-2007, 06:15 AM
38 years.... of skiing on mountians..... a few more before that hiking up then skiing down as a 9-12 yr old.

Most skiing early was at Royal Mt .....aslo Silver Bells (Wells, NY) and Oak mt (Speculator, NY)

also some at Mc Cauly Mt (Old Forge) and the old North Creek Ski Bowl....

have skied Gore since 1977 or lil before

Wa
03-17-2007, 11:31 AM
Been skiing 28 years since I was 5. I learned at Fahnstock State Park. The place on the Taconic Parkway where the park police were stationed used to be a state run ski area. After that, when I was ready for a bigger mountain my parents took us to Jiminy Peak all the time. I started skiing Gore when I was 12 years old.

Lbtchnlgs
03-17-2007, 03:29 PM
About 10 years. Skiied once at West just on the face, 4 years later when I was in 3rd grade i got a snowboard for my birthday. Went to West that weekend taught myself from the top and have never looked back. Skiing gore for 4-5 years (season pass)

Harvey44
03-18-2007, 06:57 PM
I'm 48 years old.