PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone tell me where this lift used to be?

NPN
10-27-2006, 07:19 PM
http://www.chairlift.org/pics/wf/wf7.jpg

I found this picture in a chair lift archive. Is it an old lift 6, or somewhere on Little Whiteface?

skigolfhunt
10-27-2006, 09:15 PM
Old Lift G to little Whiteface Summit

Denison
10-28-2006, 09:59 PM
Can someone tell more about these chairlift numbers? I heard them before, like chair #6, etc, but unable to make connection to the actual lift. I've been skiing Whiteface only since 2002 and call them by like "Summit Quad", "Face Lift", etc.

NPN
10-28-2006, 11:26 PM
Can someone tell more about these chairlift numbers? I heard them before, like chair #6, etc, but unable to make connection to the actual lift. I've been skiing Whiteface only since 2002 and call them by like "Summit Quad", "Face Lift", etc.

My contribution will be: Chair 6 is now known as the Summit Quad ( which some of us wish was known as the Summit De-tachable, Ultra High Speed Quad, or Summit Tram ( departing directly from the Cloudspin Lounge, w/complimentary cocktails for all classes of service )), but, in the meantime, I'll dare to dream of a lift "whatever, departing from where ever, servicing a fully functioning expantion into the Slides (complete with a snowmaking system second only to the most qualified Snow Gods )".

Now back to the "Sixth Sense" ( just to keep a little syncronicity here ).

Have a nice day, and enjoy that extra hour of whatever.

10-29-2006, 05:16 PM
I just picked up one of these chairs, chair #2 to be exact from the guy who removed this lift from the mountain. Great find. Can't wait to convert it into a swing.

NPN
10-29-2006, 05:40 PM
I just picked up one of these chairs, chair #2 to be exact from the guy who removed this lift from the mountain. Great find. Can't wait to convert it into a swing.

Very nice, those chairs, and that pic are true classics.

Faceplant
03-23-2007, 02:24 PM